THE CROSS

THE CROSS
S
alvation so freely given,
Redeemed by the blood of Jesus.
Oh, Sacred Cross upon which my Savior died,
and shed His life blood to cleanse me from sin.
I am forgiven and set free from the guilt I carried.
Empowered by His grace…
I walk the path of life with my risen Lord.

How did this miracle take place?
Jesus Himself is the Way,
He is the door of grace,
His Cross is the entry point,
The gateway of death and rebirth.
The crucified life.

In Him,
We die to the power of sin,
and we are raised up to new life,
in the power of His perfect love.
What is not born of love… dies with Him
at the Cross of our salvation,
where we are reborn in His love,
and raised up with Jesus to new life;
the resurrected life!
All that is left of our sins…
is His empty tomb.

We have been raised with Him,
freed from the power and guilt of sin.
Free to live in the fullness of His love.
And to love self and others…
in the life giving power
of perfect love.

(John 3:16; 10:9; 17:22,23,26; 1Peter 1:3,8;
1John 4:7-19; Romans 6:3-6,11,22).

(c) 2021 Hand of Grace

Leave a comment