I AM THE CANVAS

I am the canvas painted in God’s love.
Colors of the rainbow, threads of glistening gold.
Wherein he paints my picture in his healing light of Love.
And there I am forever sealed, revealed in his love.

Empowered by your grace, I walk the path of love.
By streams of living waters my thirst forever quenched.
My canvas is your treasure, painted in your love.
Your eternal light of glory imprinted in my soul.

The chains of sin that bound me, imprisoning my soul,
Remain forever broken by your Son at Calvary.
My beauty now I see, your love has set me free.
And now I know, your love resides in me.

I am the canvas painted by your Spirit,
in colors of the rainbow, glistening threads of gold.
Precious and begotten in your eternal love.
Forever loved, forever blessed,
I walk the path of love.

© Hand of Grace 2023

Leave a comment